Just thinking out loud…

With the unpredictable weather lately, and the tornadoes that have been tearing through the Midwest/South, it’s really made me sit back and think on things.  Every day I take things for granted. Little things, like having electricity, running water, food for my family to eat… Seeing the devastation in Oklahoma this week has reminded me that things could always be worse.  I couldn’t imagine having a home, a vehicle, and belongings all ripped away from me in the blink of an eye.  I can’t even begin to fathom losing family in such a sudden way.  I can’t comprehend starting all over from nothing, but that’s what the people who were affected by these events are going through.  Priceless photos, heirlooms, and memories, all gone.  It’s heartbreaking to even think about, and because of that, I go to bed tonight, counting my blessings and saying an extra prayer or two.  I go to bed remembering how truly fortunate I am.  Be thankful for what you have.  You just never know what lies around the corner. ❤

Image

Leave a Reply

